Community First New Forest

Contact us on: 01425 482773

Minstead_Trust
praizin_hands_logo

The Minstead Trust is urgently seeking volunteers for the following roles:

Wood Turning Enthusiast - Working as part of a small team, supporting adults with learning disabilities, on a one to one basis, providing instruction and support on basic wood-turning skills

Skills support with literacy and numeracy - To work one to one in sessions of half an hour with 3 to 5 students on a Monday morning. You would be helping the students with their reading, writing, money skills, telling the time, numbers etc. according to the individuals need and using age-appropriate materials and resources.

Families Matter: Puppet Stage and Sound Crew
Praisin' Hands Puppets based at Hythe URC is looking for 2 people with strong muscles to load and lift equipment from the van, set up the stage, watch the very entertaining children's puppet show and then dismantle the stage and load up the equipment. Any expertise/experience in sound desk/lighting would be valuable, but not required.

Find out more here

Contact Details

Jackie Hartless, Acting Chief Executive
jackie.hartless@cfnf.org.uk

Jacqui Pitcher, Senior Administrator
admin@cfnf.org.uk


Children and Young People Services

Marie Shotbolt (Young Carers Coordinator)
marie.shotbolt@cfnf.org.uk

Sue Ward (Young Carers Support Worker)
Silma Ramsaywack (Young Carers Activity Support Worker)


Community Development

Debbie Grace  (Development Worker)
debbie.grace@cfnf.org.uk


Finance and Central Services

Sheen Stickland LLP Chartered Accountants

Gill Drake (Finance Officer)
finance@cfnf.org.uk


Healthy Walks

Jan Barratt  (Healthy Walks Administrator)
healthywalks@cfnf.org.uk


Home Improvement Agencies (HIA)

The New Forest HIA is now provided by New Forest District Council. Please contact:

Lorraine Sait, Caseworker, 023 8028 5151,
Lorraine.sait@nfdc.gov.uk


Nightstop

Jude Todd (Manager)
nightstop@cfnf.org.uk

Sarah Mason-Smith (support worker)


The Test Valley HIA

This service is now provided by Test Valley Borough Council. Please contact:

Judy McPhee, Caseworker, 01264 368722,
jmcphee@testvalley.gov.uk


Transport

Paul Bache (Coordinator)
transport@cfnf.org.uk

Call and Go Administrators
Wendy Preston
Michele Towns

Telephone 0845 602 4326
callandgo@cfnf.org.uk

Drivers

  • John Baker
  • Neil Cosgrove
  • Gerald Duffet
  • Jean Golding
  • Linda Herbert
  • Marie Thomas

Wheels 2 Work Co-ordinators

TBC
mopedloan@cfnf.org.uk

Sue Ward (New Forest & Test Valley areas)
mopedadmin@cfnf.org.uk


Volunteer Centre

Lorraine Lambert Volunteer Centre Co-ordinator

vol.bureau@cfnf.org.uk